Resident Reviews
94.52% Satisfaction Rate Add Your Review
  • Nancy and Alan Freedman - 4/18/2016
    Our daughter has lived at the Slade the last four years. With the new leasing office staff, the excellent maintenance and concierge staff, this is certainly a great, secure, place to live.
  • Caren - 12/7/2016
    Love the units, community, staff is good. Parking is a challenge for vendors (such as pet sitters, house keepers, etc) and guests. Overall, you will love it here!
  • JUDITH COLON - 4/19/2017
    It's amazing. So cozy, It's a fun place to live. The staff have great customer service.
  • JUDITH COLON - 4/19/2017
    It's amazing. So cozy, It's a fun place to live. The staff have great customer service.
  • Jose Jimenez - 5/8/2017
    Living at the SLADE at channel side has been an awsome experience. The staff are extremely reliable, friendly and courteous. The amenities are unbeatable. I had looked at a lot of places the location is perfect. I can't imagine living any where else.. You get the most bang for you buck here at the SLADE. I'm also so trilled at all the upgrades on going at the SLADE . My special thanks to Ashley Locombe for her persistence, honesty and knowdge. Now i can call the SLADE HOME. My only complaint would be A little more close attention to common areas.
  • Richard - 6/19/2017
    Kye has been great showing me the apartment and all the amenities very friendly! Lisa was so nice to show the actual unit I am moving into and signing the lease agreement with her. Looking forward to my move this Saturday. Great location and new amenities coming soon. Great Value!!
  • Richard Hale - 7/31/2017
    I have been living here now for a month now. WOW what an awesome place to live! I moved here from the Pierhouse and I have to say it is so much more quiet place to live. Soundproof the apartment is amazing. The staff at The Slade is very friendly and courteous and professional. If your looking for a place in Channelside The Slade is the prefect choice!
  • Makinson Surin - 11/7/2017
    My experience at the Slade was very pleasant. Everyone is very friendly and maintenance staff fix problems asap. The Slade was much quieter than I expected. Ashley who works in the office is very knowledgeable and very penitent. Only reason why I left was because I purchased a home.
  • DM - 2/15/2018
    Just wanted to say I had the pleasure of meeting Lloyd (maintenance supervisor) ...very nice gentleman. He took the time to speak and acknowledge my presence. I often see him busy at work. As a resident, it made me feel really special for him to take a brief moment out of his busy schedule to acknowledge me. Thank you Lloyd! "
  • Joshua Santana - 3/26/2018
    I recently relocated from Georgia to Florida for a new job and the staff at The Slade really helped make it a smooth transition. I am really enjoying the beautiful sunsets from the roof top deck. There is a really nice pet park right across the street that my pup is loving and lots of places to grab a bite to eat. I am very happy with my choice of Slade as my new home.
  • Joshua Santana - 3/26/2018
    I recently relocated from Georgia to Florida for a new job and the staff at The Slade really helped make it a smooth transition. I am really enjoying the beautiful sunsets from the roof top deck. There is a really nice pet park right across the street that my pup is loving and lots of places to grab a bite to eat. I am very happy with my choice of Slade as my new home.
  • Andrea Plucknett - 9/3/2019
    Maintenance needs to ensure that smoking, rancid weed smells, and living areas are properly cleaned before renting to new tenants, especially stove tops and bathroom cupboards.